Stepping into the brand-new Marshall Studio with legendary producer Chris Sheldon (Foo Fighters, Gun, Feeder), Bad Touch have recorded a heartfelt cover of The Marshall Tucker Band’s signature song Can’t You See.
Vocalist Stevie Westwood said, ‘It’s such a great song, both the original and the Black Stone Cherry versions are out of this world. We hope that our one stands up with them, it was a lot of fun to do.” Released ahead of their November 2021 tour, Bad Touch were one of the first bands to enter the new state-of-the-art Marshall Studio recording studio.
The Marshall Studio is a state-of-the-art recording facility located at Marshall Amplification’s global  headquarters in Bletchley, Buckinghamshire built around a 70’s Neve 8048, heavily modified and customised for Marshall by Neve specialist Blake Devitt. 
Bad Touch's lead singer, Stevie Westwood, described working there as an amazing opportunity. "After such an awful 18 months for the music business, to be invited to such a space was a real gift," says Stevie. "We thank Chris for making the songs sound interstellar.”
Bad Touch will embark  on their “Better Late Than Never” UK tour in November and December 2021,  previously rescheduled from April 2021 (all original tickets remain 
valid). Special guests on all shows except Leo’s Red Lion are Midlands rockers PISTON.  
Tickets are now available from www.badtouchrocks.co.uk/gigs-tours
The 15-date tour includes their hometown Norwich (Nov 17), Newcastle (Nov 19), Glasgow (Nov 20), Southampton (Dec 1) and London (Dec 2), plus many more dates.
Bad Touch will perform songs from their critically acclaimed current studio album Kiss the Sky, as well as songs from their vast catalogue. Known for having a reputation as one of the UK’s hardest working bands, Bad Touch are looking forward to performing live for their UK fans in November and December.
Bad Touch are Stevie Westwood (vocals), Rob Glendinning (guitar), Daniel Seekings (guitar), Michael Bailey (bass) and George Drewry (drums).
BAD TOUCH
BETTER LATE THAN NEVER 
NOV/DEC 2021 UK TOUR
SPECIAL GUESTS: PISTON
TICKETS: WWW.BADTOUCHROCKS.CO.UK
Norwich, The Waterfront Studio
Wednesday 17 November 2021
Newcastle, The Cluny
Friday 19 November 2021
Glasgow, King Tut's
Saturday 20 November 2021
Dundee, Beat Generator Live!
Sunday 21 November 2021
Manchester, The Bread Shed
Monday 22 November 2021
Nottingham, The Bodega
Tuesday 23 November 2021
Wolverhampton, KK's Steel Mill
Wednesday 24 November 2021
Leeds, The Key Club
Friday 26 November 2021
Buckley, The Tivoli
Saturday 27 November 2021
Newport, The Patriot
Sunday 28th November 2021
Cardiff, Clwb Ifor Bach
Monday 29 November 2021
Exeter, The Cavern
Tuesday 30 November April 2021
Southampton, The Joiners
Wednesday 1 December 2021
London, O2 Academy Islington 2
Thursday 2 December 2021
Gravesend, The Red Lion
Saturday 4 December 2021
*Excludes PISTON

You may also like

Back to Top